bug: black elements instead coloured

Please post any bugs you find in this subforum - one bug per topic. This will make it easier for us to any issues. Thank you for your help!
Forum rules
Please post any bugs you find in this subforum - one bug per topic. This will make it easier for us to any issues. Thank you for your help!
Post Reply
Vateon
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:05 am

bug: black elements instead coloured

Post by Vateon » Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:21 am

some elements of my game background (doors, some paintings etc.) are black and i don't know what to do with this (PS: sorry for my English- i am Polish)

daniel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:54 pm

Re: bug: black elements instead coloured

Post by daniel » Sat Feb 04, 2017 9:57 am

Are you running on Windows? If so, try running the game with "-angle" in the command line arguments. This will use the D3D drivers instead of OpenGL which works better on some older cards.

Vateon
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:05 am

Re: bug: black elements instead coloured

Post by Vateon » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:08 am

daniel wrote:Are you running on Windows? If so, try running the game with "-angle" in the command line arguments. This will use the D3D drivers instead of OpenGL which works better on some older cards.
Thank you very much! It was really helpful- now everything is ok :D

gldnarms
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:36 am

Re: bug: black elements instead coloured

Post by gldnarms » Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:40 am

Hi I am having the same issue. I have windows ten. most items I interact with is a black screen. What are the steps to run the game with the "-angle" command. I bought with steam.

daniel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:54 pm

Re: bug: black elements instead coloured

Post by daniel » Tue May 30, 2017 8:41 am

From Steam, you can do the following:
  1. Find the game in Steam and right-click on it. Select "Properties"
  2. Go to the "General" tab
  3. Click on "Set launch options..."
  4. Type in -angle
  5. Press OK, press Close
When you start the game, it should use the Angle instead of OpenGL.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests