resolution issue

Please post any bugs you find in this subforum - one bug per topic. This will make it easier for us to any issues. Thank you for your help!
Forum rules
Please post any bugs you find in this subforum - one bug per topic. This will make it easier for us to any issues. Thank you for your help!
Post Reply
tapmj
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:45 am

resolution issue

Post by tapmj » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:51 am

I was having a resolution issue on my pc . Whenever I try to scale down the resolution and check the windowed mode, the resolution gets adjusted but the game is still in fullscreeen mode.

cpu :i7
graphics processor : nvidia k4000m

Thanks for making such a artistically gorgeous game!

User avatar
evilkinggumby
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:41 pm

Re: resolution issue

Post by evilkinggumby » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:29 am

Just curious, what resolution were you trying to scale it down to? and what is the desktop resolution you keep?

Also, do you tweak the font size for windows at all or use any other adjustments with windows? do you keep the aero interface on or off? is this win 7 or 8? 32 or 64 bit? :)

(I'm not with Infinitap but I am sure the details will help Matt. As well I am an IT Tech so I may have a few things to test).
Image
[I am Evilkinggumby on DeviantArt and Steam if you want to looks me up!]

User avatar
matt
Posts: 2312
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 10:48 am

Re: resolution issue

Post by matt » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:08 pm

Maybe I'm misunderstanding, but it sounds like our menu is a bit confusing. The resolution selection for that menu is for fullscreen resolutions. Once you select windowed mode, just resize the window like a normal application to get it the size it wants.

Does that answer your question, or are you having a different issue?

So sorry for the trouble!
-Matt Gilgenbach
Lead Frightener at Infinitap Games

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest